About NHIA > Committees > Education: Leadership Committee

Education Committee: Leadership


The Education Committee (EC) has responsibility to provide direction and feedback guidance and oversight for the development of various NHIA educational activities and content, including but not limited to the Annual Conference, educational offerings in NHIA University, educational webinars, Infusion Magazine, and other avenues in which the association delivers education to members. The committee shall collaborate with industry partners and other associations and societies to provide inclusive quality programming.
Education Leadership Chair Cheryl Gast-Whitaker

Cheryl Gast-Whitaker, MBA, FNHIA

JH Home Care Group
Education Leadership Vice Chair Katie Laskin

Katie Laskin, PharmD, BCSCP, CNSC

Yale Home Infusion

Brett Benfield, PharmD, MS, FNHIA

Fairview Home Infusion

Lauren Chycota, PharmD, MBA

University of Pennsylvania

Lou Anne Epperson, MSN, RN, IgCN


Dana Hampton, RN, CRNI, IgCN


Tanya Menefee, RPh

Optum Infusion Pharmacy

Maryann Murray, RPh

Upstate HomeCare

Illiana Rangel, PharmD, MS, BCPS

Memorial Hermann

David Vermulen, PharmD

UC Davis Home Infusion