Become an NHIA Fellow

NHIF Fellow Program generously sponsored by:

Sponsored by the National Home Infusion Foundation (NHIF), the Fellow Program seeks to advance the home & specialty infusion profession through practice, excellence, and leadership.

This prestigious new fellow program, designed to recognize the contributions and achievements of highly accomplished home and specialty infusion professionals. NHIA Fellows, in addition to receiving the honor, will have the opportunity to work with selected industry professionals to foster and promote mentoring of future industry leaders.

FNHIA status can be earned by home and specialty infusion industry professionals working in a wide range of capacities.

Questions? Email us at

For more information about criteria for the program, access the FNHIA Candidate Guide.

Meet the Inaugural Class of Fellows

NHIA announces 16 Home Infusion Fellows in program’s inaugural year

NHIA is pleased to announce the inaugural Fellow Program (FNHIA) cohort, made up of highly accomplished home and specialty infusion professionals.

The NHIA Fellow Program aims to advance the home and specialty infusion profession by recognizing the contributions and achievements of highly accomplished individuals. NHIA Fellow status is awarded to members who have successfully demonstrated a commitment to the field of home infusion for at least 7 years, have a record of sustained involvement and leadership within NHIA, and have been actively involved in educating practitioners and others.

Those selected for this year’s FNHIA program include:

  • Kathi Andrusko-Furphy
  • Monica Bandy
  • Marianne Buehler
  • Stan Chamallas
  • Gene Decaminada
  • Don Filibeck
  • David Hirsch
  • Suzanne Kluge
  • Nancy Kramer
  • Melissa Leone
  • Jeanne Lugli
  • Ramona Moenter
  • Linda Payne
  • Barbara Petroff
  • Felicia Schaps
  • Paula Zelle

Past winners of NHIA’s Gene Graves Lifetime Achievement Award will receive honorary FNHIA status. The following award recipients have received honorary status:

  • Chris Maksym 
  • Tony Powers 
  • Bruce Rodman 
  • Wanda Rogers 
  • Lisa Sakuvich 
  • Leonard Holman 
  • Varner Richards